Moose Jaw Warriors History

The Warriors came to Moose Jaw from Winnipeg, their inaugural season was 1984-1985 and they posted a 21-50-1 record.  Among the many greats to where a Warriors uniform in the early years include Theoren Fleury, Kelly Buchberger, Mike Keane, and Mark MacKay.

Moose Jaw won their first East Division title in 2004; in 2006 they won their first Eastern Conference championship, and advanced to the Western Hockey League Final.

2011-2012 the team moved from the Civic Centre to Mosaic Place and statistically they had their best season ever with a 45-19-6-2 record.  They set franchise records for wins (45), home wins (30), and points (98).


Chapter 1 – In the Beginning

Chapter 2 – The WHL Comes to Moose Jaw

Chapter 3 – The 90’s  

Chapter 4 – Entering a New Century

Chapter 5 – The Beginning of a New Era


Conexus Warriors and Legends Hall of Fame

Retired Jerseys

Warrior Captains

WHL/CHL Award Winners

NHL Drafted Warriors

WHL Bantam Draft

International Representation